a wormy christmas

I started getting together my Christmas wish list today.  Once you get bit by the worm bug (that sounds odd, no?), there’s no turning back.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, worm tea is my new favorite thing in life; a handful of worm leavings, a little molasses, 5 gallons of water, and lots of air.  Last year I used a couple of little aquarium pumps that I had lying around to supply air to the worm tea.  Next year…industrial.

Starting with this:

EcoPlus Commercial Air 1 - 18 Watts Single OutletThe EcoPlus Commercial Air 1 – 18 Watts Single Outlet air pump.

And icing on the worm cake:

BubbleSnake : Compost Tea Aerator

BubbleSnake Compost Tea Aerator.

And hopefully ending up with this:

worm tea brewing

Ho Ho Ho!

2 thoughts on “a wormy christmas

    • I’ve never come across heat rocks, but it sounds like a great experiment. I can’t see why it wouldn’t work. The worms could find their own comfort zone by moving toward or away from the heat source. Interesting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

