it only takes one wiseacre

 
  

   

9 thoughts on “it only takes one wiseacre

  1. Hahaha same here. Haven’t heard wise acre in a long time. Thank you.

    By the way, when it comes to chicken roosts, they’ll always go to the highest point that they can. They love high vantage points. If you want to keep that door jam clean, you can add a roost that’s higher.

    Chickens are like business men, always scrambling to the top no matter who or what they poop on on the way.

    Thanks for the laugh my friend!

    Liked by 3 people

    • Wiseacre is indeed a word that we don’t get enough chances to hear James! And yes, I’d heard that about chickens. Unfortunately I thought they were out of high spots since I sealed off the rafters.

      Liked by 1 person

      • After I read your comment, in my head I heard Jeff Goldblum’s voice from Jurassic Park saying “life finds a way”. Talking about chickens somehow always ends up with me thinking about Jurassic Park. I need a life.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

