chicken pen blahblahblah

Some of you were nice enough to comment that you didn’t mind all the chicken coop construction posts. Thanks for that. It won’t be much longer.

Yesterday was devoted to covering the top of the pen and most of the rest of the sides with wire. Just the door and two small wall panels to finish.

IMG_4448 IMG_4450

Like most things in life, you can never be sure that what you do will turn out like you expect. Who knows how devious and determined some of the chicken-slurping creatures around here can be? I know they’re pretty smart and pretty strong. I’ve tugged and pushed and scratched at every corner of the pen and coop, and I’m pretty confident.

But I don’t have claws and the scent of live flesh doesn’t send me into a frenzy.

3 thoughts on “chicken pen blahblahblah

Leave a comment